Day Zero Spreadsheet & Climbing Saturday

Today was spent largely feeling tired and sore after a couple of hours climbing at the local bouldering centre. I haven’t been for ages and it was great to get the mean-shoes* back on although frustrating to have to stop after a couple of hours due to arm and hand pain.

I definitely want to include some climbing challenges in my day-zero list to help my motivation to improve. I’m quite a novice, but I am fairly confident on 5As at the climbing centre so I’m going to have a go at leading as one of my challenges and master a 6A as another.

Speaking of the challenge, I figured I might as well go ahead and make the spreadsheet. Here it is,  in the glorious technicoloured splendour of – possible overuse of – conditional formatting:

*Lies. They’re positively slippers for climbing shoes and I shall probably start wanting a more painful pair soon.

Leave a Reply

